Academic Calendar

You can find all study-related dates (bank holidays, term starting dates*, etc.) in the calendar below.

Enquire Now
Test Your English

Academic Calendar

You can find all study-related dates (bank holidays, term starting dates*, etc.) in the calendar below. Our academic year is broken down into four terms of 12 – 13 weeks. However, you can start a course on any Monday and study for as many weeks as you require. Click here on the link to download the 2020 Academic Calendar (PDF).

ACADEMIC CALENDAR DUBLIN & MALTA 2020
Term Start Date End Date Weeks
Term 1: Winter Monday 6th January Friday 27th March 12 weeks
Term 2: Spring Monday 30th March Friday 19th June 12 weeks
Term 3: Summer Monday 22nd June Friday 18th September 13 weeks
Term 4: Autumn Monday 21st September Friday 1st January 2021 13 weeks
Closed Monday 21st December Friday 1st January 2 weeks
Winter Term 2021 Monday 4th January 2021
Atlas Junior Start Date End Date Weeks
Dublin Monday 29th June Friday 14th August 7 weeks
Chichester, UK Monday 29th June Friday 24th July 4 weeks

2020 Bank Holidays (Ireland)

  • New Year’s Day: Wednesday, 1st January
  • St. Patrick’s Day: Tuesday, 17th March
  • Good Friday*: Friday, 10th April
  • Easter Monday: Monday, 13th April
  • May Day: Monday, 4th May
  • June Bank Holiday: Monday, 1st June
  • August Bank Holiday: Monday, 3rd August
  • October Bank Holiday: Monday, 26th October
  • Christmas Day: Friday, 25th December
  • St. Stephen’s Day: Monday, 28th December

2020 Bank Holidays (Malta)

  • New Year’s Day: Wednesday, 1st January
  • Feast of St Paul’s shipwreck: Monday, 10th February
  • Feast St. Joseph’s: Thursday, 19th March
  • Freedom Day: Tuesday, 31st March
  • Good Friday: Friday, 10th April
  • Worker’s Day: Friday, 1st May
  • Feast of Saint Peter and Saint Paul: Monday, 29th June
  • Feat of Our Lady of Victories: Tuesday, 8th September
  • Independence Day: Monday, 21st September
  • Immaculate Conception Day: Tuesday, 8th December
  • Christmas Day: Friday, 25th December
* Good Friday is not a public holiday in Ireland, though like many schools and businesses we are closed on that day for a long Easter weekend.
** The school is closed for classes on the August Bank Holiday, but we will be open for placement testing, induction and orientation of new students starting their courses on that day.